3dfxzone.it ~ SFFT Drivers ~ MesaFX ~ 3D-Analyze ~ 3dfx Headlines ~ 3dfx Cards ~
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | Search with Google | FAQ | 3dfxzone.it
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 Index
 Gaming with 3dfx Voodoo cards
 Screenshots
 Doom3 + Voodoo2_Patch_v1_0
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic

Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 9

perer
Average

Netherlands


243 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  14:21:11  Show Profile  Visit perer's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I totally agree, at volarigamers.com someone sad it looked like GLquake. Now I have posted a screenshot with the latest patch, and sad if he stil thinks that this looks anything like GLquake he must have a serious memory leak.
Go to Top of Page

omega_supreme
Average

Netherlands


149 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  16:48:34  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:


and it's stupid for the admin to bitch about having too many screen shots, he's not hosting on your server so STFU.



I disagree with you here. Glide is right that this are to many for a forum topic. Doom might have uploaded the pictures to his own server thats allright but even with my university's 100 mbit it takes too long to open this topic. Just post the most beautifull screenshots and then a link to the rest for the people that are interested to see more.

Anyway what happens if you apply this patch to the vsa-100 cards. To be honest, i didnt follow this subject very close but those screenshots in the last post lookt mighty impressive. Could be fun to run this patch on a voodoo 5 (5500/6000). maybe framerates will exceed 100+
Go to Top of Page

Glide
Web Admin

Napoli


26438 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  18:33:02  Show Profile  Visit Glide's Homepage  Reply with Quote
- vacantmind:

Problem isn't server disk space but page weight for browsers...

Bye bye



Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community

Join us! | 3dfxzone.it | hwsetup.it | forumzone.it
Go to Top of Page

perer
Average

Netherlands


243 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  18:55:45  Show Profile  Visit perer's Homepage  Reply with Quote
With a 6000 the framerates will surely exceed 100fps.
And because the voodoo5 uses 32mb texture memory you can patch the textures to 100% textures. Although all the lighting will be gone it will run a lot better. And now you can perfectly see every enemy ;).

(Veel suc6 met patchen Omega)
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1939 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  20:23:50  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Why don't we have a poll to see who is still using a 56k modem.

I'm on a fast connection at home and this is not always easy to d/l all the screenshoots.
Even with a poll which will show that 99 % of the users are on a fast connection (and what's a fast connection ??), we need to think about the last 1 % and then we need to respect some rules (why not pictures 2048*2048 which will not let intact the forum template ??)

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1939 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  20:30:21  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
@vacantmind
quote:
and it's stupid for the admin to bitch about having too many screen shots

This is not stupid for the admin since he's the Administrator and he knows his job.

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1939 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  20:36:27  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
@perer
quote:
totally agree, at volarigamers.com someone sad it looked like GLquake. Now I have posted a screenshot with the latest patch, and sad if he stil thinks that this looks anything like GLquake he must have a serious memory leak.

perer, people who are running Doom3 on a NVidia 6800 have the criticism easy and many people forgot that without a Voodoo 1 or a Voodoo 2, they would have no 3D in their machine.

@Doom
That's becoming impressive.

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________

Edited by - Nightbird on 16/11/2004 20:37:37
Go to Top of Page

omega_supreme
Average

Netherlands


149 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  20:44:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Nightbird
(why not pictures 2048*2048 which will not let intact the forum template ??)


That would be me But dont forget that was a long time ago and you have to admit it was kind of cool.
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1939 Posts

Posted - 16/11/2004 :  20:48:54  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Indeed, i remember perfectly these pictures.

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

vacantmind
Novice

2 Posts

Posted - 17/11/2004 :  13:10:39  Show Profile  Visit vacantmind's Homepage  Send vacantmind an AOL message  Reply with Quote
uh get a better browser then, it didn't take more than a second to load this page.. try opera
Go to Top of Page

Doom
Initiate

Czech Republic
88 Posts

Posted - 18/11/2004 :  22:17:47  Show Profile  Visit Doom's Homepage  Send Doom an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
OK

i have lot of screenshots (5135) and is hard select only few

last 2:

Image Insert:

101.47 KB

Image Insert:

130.14 KB

Doom3_Voodoo2_Patch_v1_0 Download : www.voodoo.zarovka.com

XP 1800+@2600+ ; 256MB RAM ; 15GB HDD ; Voodoo 1 4MB ; Voodoo 2 12MB SLI; Voodoo 3 AGP TV OUT ;
V5 5500 with 1xVSA100
Go to Top of Page

Gazz
Novice

1 Posts

Posted - 19/11/2004 :  12:28:06  Show Profile  Visit Gazz's Homepage  Reply with Quote
As the older voodoo cards are 16bit only, does this mean that someone would be able to make a 16-bit colour patch.

Ive tried a number of doom3 beta console commands to enable 16bit colour in the full game but they are not present. As most people here know already, the game is locked to 32bit colour and this is what causes the biggest impact on lower-end graphics cards.

Has anyone made, or have plans to make a 16bit patch for Doom3? I think it will be greatfully recieved by numerous Doom3 fantatics world-wide :)

Gazz
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1939 Posts

Posted - 20/11/2004 :  12:42:02  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
@ Doom
The celebrity ?
http://www.giga.de/index.php?storyid=109606

http://www.firingsquad.com/news/newsarticle.asp?searchid=7359

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________

Edited by - Nightbird on 20/11/2004 14:35:05
Go to Top of Page

Voodoo5
Average

Canada
157 Posts

Posted - 20/11/2004 :  17:27:46  Show Profile  Visit Voodoo5's Homepage  Reply with Quote
@Doom,



Have you considered a bit of tweaking for the VSA-100 based cards

Edited by - Voodoo5 on 20/11/2004 17:30:13
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1939 Posts

Posted - 20/11/2004 :  17:35:58  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
@ Doom
Do you think that's possible to help others "lower-end graphics cards" like Gazz would like ?

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 9 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page | Next Page

 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic
Jump To:

 

Forum Rules

Legal Info

Privacy

Contact Us

3dfxzone.it

HWSetup.it

ForumZone.it

 

All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners - Forum Graphics and Contents 2001 - 2017 3dfxzone.it - Forum Engine Snitz Forums