3dfxzone.it ~ SFFT Drivers ~ MesaFX ~ 3D-Analyze ~ 3dfx Headlines ~ 3dfx Cards ~
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | GoogleSearch | FAQ | 3dfxzone.it
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 Index
 3dfx Hardware & Software
 Rush and Voodoo1 Topics and Setup Tips
 Hercules Stingray 128/3D Single 8mb bios
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic

Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 26/02/2006 :  13:50:05  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi, someone have a good bios for a Stingray 128/3D Single planar vga with 8 mb? Thanks

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 26/02/2006 :  16:05:38  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
You have a problem with this Rush ?

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 28/02/2006 :  14:17:00  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Unfortunately...
My screen keep on flick at 800x600 and higher resolution...
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 01/03/2006 :  01:23:35  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Hum, did you try other drivers for the Rush ?

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 01/03/2006 :  01:28:57  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Yes I did, I've tryed all the drivers that I've found...
I've tryed Falconfly's drivers and 3dfxzone's drivers but the card doesn't work well...
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 02/03/2006 :  02:02:28  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
It's probably a bad DAC control... What can I do?

Edited by - Max_R on 02/03/2006 02:10:28
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 03/03/2006 :  14:13:24  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Frankly, i'm not sure that an other bios will resolve the problem but of course if you can try it (at your own risk, as usually...)

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________

Edited by - Nightbird on 03/03/2006 22:34:16
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 03/03/2006 :  14:24:26  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
If you have any other idea...

Edited by - Max_R on 03/03/2006 14:24:56
Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 03/03/2006 :  14:51:43  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
yup.voodoo3

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 04/03/2006 :  00:06:22  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Like this?

Image Insert:

78.04 KB

Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 04/03/2006 :  08:27:43  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
yeah.

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 04/03/2006 :  13:10:02  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
@ Max_R
At what resolution, color depth, refresh rate did you try this Rush ?
did you try also the Hercules driver ?
and what machine ?

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 04/03/2006 :  15:00:13  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Well...
My screen keep on flick at 800x600 and higher resolution @ 60/70/75 Hz on my Pentium mmx 200 Tomatoboard 5Dvx and 64 mb ram
I've also tryed the vga on my Pentium 3 1000 Msi 694T Pro and 512 mb ram but the vga reset the cmos of the motherboard
On my Pentium 3 600 Asus P3V133 and 256 mb ram the vga semms to work well
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 04/03/2006 :  15:13:56  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
P.s. Yes I use s128w133 drivers by Hercules
Go to Top of Page

Max_R
Novice

Italy
24 Posts

Posted - 04/03/2006 :  15:33:07  Show Profile  Visit Max_R's Homepage  Reply with Quote
P3V133 bios seems to laugh...


Image Insert:

43.98 KB
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 05/03/2006 :  11:35:15  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Max_R

P3V133 bios seems to laugh...

when the machine is running with the Voodoo Rush ?


______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________

Edited by - Nightbird on 05/03/2006 11:36:07
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 2 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Next Page

 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic
Jump To:

 

Forum Rules

Legal Info

Privacy

Contact Us

3dfxzone.it

HWSetup.it

ForumZone.it

 

All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners - Forum Graphics and Contents 2001 - 2014 3dfxzone.it - Forum Engine Snitz Forums