3dfxzone.it ~ SFFT Drivers ~ MesaFX ~ 3D-Analyze ~ 3dfx Headlines ~ 3dfx Cards ~
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | GoogleSearch | FAQ | 3dfxzone.it
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 Index
 Gaming with 3dfx Voodoo cards
 Games
 failed to initialise 3d engine
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

wickerman
Novice

9 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  15:23:36  Show Profile  Visit wickerman's Homepage  Reply with Quote
i keep getting this message when i try to play pro cycling manager.
failed to initialise 3d engine check mother board and drivers are upto date.is there anything i can do to get this game to wrk?

Edited by - Nightbird on 03/10/2005 02:17:33

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  15:40:33  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
In first :
write that the game needs (system..., a link ?)
and then
what's Your system ?

that can help

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

wickerman
Novice

9 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  16:12:03  Show Profile  Visit wickerman's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by wickerman

i keep getting this message when i try to play pro cycling manager.
failed to initialise 3d engine check mother board and drivers are upto date.is there anything i can do to get this game to wrk?

i am using windows xp
Go to Top of Page

wickerman
Novice

9 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  16:31:45  Show Profile  Visit wickerman's Homepage  Reply with Quote
if anyone one can advise me how to get this game to wrk please advise
im am using 3dfx voodoo 3 on windows xp.3d engine failed to initialise.check motherboard and videoo drivers are up to date.
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  16:56:03  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by wickerman

if anyone one can advise me how to get this game to wrk please advise
im am using 3dfx voodoo 3 on windows xp.3d engine failed to initialise.check motherboard and videoo drivers are up to date.


And now what's the recommended system ? probably written on the box..

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

wickerman
Novice

9 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  17:05:30  Show Profile  Visit wickerman's Homepage  Reply with Quote
sorry nightbird im acomplete novice here,allow me to explain, i am trying to run a demo version which i downloaded before i purchase the game.
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  17:12:34  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by wickerman

sorry nightbird im acomplete novice here,allow me to explain, i am trying to run a demo version which i downloaded before i purchase the game.


Ok, i understand now why you can't read what's written on the box
Well, where did you download the demo ? a website, i guess ?

ps : what driver for your Voodoo 3 are you using ?

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

wickerman
Novice

9 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  17:14:39  Show Profile  Visit wickerman's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
3dfxvs.dll

that will be not enough

Ehm, i found the box on the Net and i can read the verso :
Processor : Pentium 3 800 mhz
OS : Win98 / ME / 2000 / XP /XP64
Ram : 256 mb
Graphic : 32 mb compatible 100 % DirX9 + TTL
Dirx 9.0C

Non compatible with : Radeon 7000, Mobility IGP, 320/340, A3, VE, SSC
-------------------------------------------------
I have the feeling that will be difficult for a Voodoo 3.

Did you install Dirx 9.0C ?

Edited by - Nightbird on 02/10/2005 17:39:15
Go to Top of Page

wickerman
Novice

9 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  17:34:08  Show Profile  Visit wickerman's Homepage  Reply with Quote
i also have direct x9.0
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  17:40:37  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
but the version C ?

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

wickerman
Novice

9 Posts

Posted - 02/10/2005 :  17:47:17  Show Profile  Visit wickerman's Homepage  Reply with Quote
yes version c
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 03/10/2005 :  02:18:40  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Do you know where you found the driver that you're using ?

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

secretfj
Average

Hong Kong


259 Posts

Posted - 03/10/2005 :  12:33:25  Show Profile  Visit secretfj's Homepage  Send secretfj an ICQ Message  Click to see secretfj's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
if it don't even support Radeon 7000, it's quite impossible to run this game on V3...
the only way, is to cheat the game that your card have T&L capabilities....
3DAnalyze will be a useful tool for this kind of job

No way a 3DFX collector...just a 3DFX die Hard Player~~

let the VooDoo Roars!!

P4 Extreme Edition 3.4GHz
Asus P5AD2 Deluxe i925x
2GB DDR2 667 DDRRAM
Voodoo 5 5500PCI
Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 03/10/2005 :  14:31:50  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by secretfj

if it don't even support Radeon 7000, it's quite impossible to run this game on V3...
the only way, is to cheat the game that your card have T&L capabilities....
3DAnalyze will be a useful tool for this kind of job


Indeed, that will be probably very difficult perhaps even "mission impossible".
The first thing would be to update the driver with the last SFFT core.
I don't know also if the game supports the 16 bits..

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic
Jump To:

 

Forum Rules

Legal Info

Privacy

Contact Us

3dfxzone.it

HWSetup.it

ForumZone.it

 

All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners - Forum Graphics and Contents 2001 - 2014 3dfxzone.it - Forum Engine Snitz Forums