3dfxzone.it ~ SFFT Drivers ~ MesaFX ~ 3D-Analyze ~ 3dfx Headlines ~ 3dfx Cards ~
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | GoogleSearch | FAQ | 3dfxzone.it
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 Index
 Software Platforms and Apps
 3D-Analyze and TnL games
 Half Life 2:Episode 2
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic

Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

xonche12
Novice

Albania
12 Posts

Posted - 02/07/2010 :  12:46:51  Show Profile  Visit xonche12's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Pls help me I don't know the configuration with 3d analyzer for half life 2 episode 2 if anyone knows how is it pls reply!

xoni

Edited by - xonche12 on 06/07/2010 12:30:51

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 02/07/2010 :  17:16:15  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
you should not need 3danalyze for this game,as it runs on virtually any 3d hardware that has been released in the past 10 years.if you post your full system specifications,we can try to think about some solution..

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables
Go to Top of Page

xonche12
Novice

Albania
12 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  07:22:43  Show Profile  Visit xonche12's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Yes my sys specification are I have a DELL GX 270 3.20 Ghz with 1 GB Ram 40 GB HDD and an Integrated Intel 82865G Graphic Card 96 MB memory.PLS I need to play this game!Thank You

xoni
Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  19:10:54  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
hmmm..the graphics card should be capable of running the game (it will be slow and ugly,but it should run).do you have a specific error message when trying to launch the game?


one way or another,my recommendation would be-your pc has a standard agp 3.0 slot,do yourself a favor and buy a new graphics card (I can help you with choosing the correct one,if you want).its not expensive and you will be able to fully enjoy a much,much wider range of games..

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables
Go to Top of Page

xonche12
Novice

Albania
12 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  21:20:27  Show Profile  Visit xonche12's Homepage  Reply with Quote
What Graphic Card do you recommend to buy!Thank you

xoni
Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  21:42:10  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
what form is your pc?

see here if you are not sure: http://support.dell.com/support/edocs/systems/opgx270/en/ug/index.htm (there are three types,Small Form-Factor Computer/Small Desktop Computer/Small Mini-Tower Computer)

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables

Edited by - ps47 on 03/07/2010 21:44:09
Go to Top of Page

xonche12
Novice

Albania
12 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  22:22:21  Show Profile  Visit xonche12's Homepage  Reply with Quote
my is Small Mini-Tower Computer

xoni
Go to Top of Page

ms-dos
Average



284 Posts

Posted - 04/07/2010 :  04:46:05  Show Profile  Visit ms-dos's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I have a DELL GX 240 small factor has a agp 4x socket there are all most the same pc
you have 3 chose
A small factor agp video card like this

or a pci video card
or find a way to play it with the video card you have
which will provably not going to happen seeing as the video card ranks up there with the TNT2

Edited by - ms-dos on 04/07/2010 04:50:25
Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 04/07/2010 :  18:35:22  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
correct,you will need a low-profile agp card for a small factor pc,check the local online shops,lowprofile geforce 6200agp and radeon hd3450agp cards should still be available..and make sure that the low profile bracket is included before you buy.

once you have the card,you will have to remove the fullsize bracket (2 screws) and attach the lowprofile bracket,after that its just opening the pc case and inserting it to the agp slot.oh and dont forget to get the latest drivers.

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables

Edited by - ps47 on 05/07/2010 10:39:51
Go to Top of Page

xonche12
Novice

Albania
12 Posts

Posted - 04/07/2010 :  21:13:57  Show Profile  Visit xonche12's Homepage  Reply with Quote
can I set a pci card on my computer or just agp cards

xoni
Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 04/07/2010 :  23:15:56  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
a card for the old pci slot will fit-but pci vga cards that offer decent performance are rare and expensive..if you mean pci-e slot (the modern slot for vga),then no,you dont have it.


open your pc case and you should see the agp slot right away,see the green slot on the picture:


The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables

Edited by - ps47 on 04/07/2010 23:16:29
Go to Top of Page

xonche12
Novice

Albania
12 Posts

Posted - 05/07/2010 :  00:45:25  Show Profile  Visit xonche12's Homepage  Reply with Quote
my computer is not like this motherboard my is like this http://support.dell.com/support/edocs/systems/opgx270/en/ug/smtabout.htm#1184678 look at System Board Components and look at number 11 it says pci conectors why I cannot set a pci card

xoni

Edited by - xonche12 on 05/07/2010 00:46:14
Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 05/07/2010 :  01:14:49  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
ahh,my mistake,you have a small tower,not small desktop (I somehow missed your previous post),and that means you can use a fullsize graphics card,and that is good,because more models are available in fullsize format (and there is no need for changing the bracket,you just open the box,take out the card,plug it into your pc and you are ready to go).

basically,if you give me a link to the your online shop,I can pick a card for you..quick recommendation: radeon hd3650agp cards should be still available in online shops,they cost around 60e,and offer a really nice boost especially if your cpu is decent (yours is fine).if that is too expensive for you,a radeon hd3450agp should be around 50e,and a geforce 6200agp around 40e,but note that those two are quire a bit slower than radeon hd3650agp.one way or another,all those 3 cards should run HL2 just fine..


as for pci,as I said,the old pci slot is slow,and while there are still some pci cards available,they are much slow and expensive.if your pc has an agp slot,you should go for an agp card.

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables

Edited by - ps47 on 05/07/2010 10:39:04
Go to Top of Page

ms-dos
Average



284 Posts

Posted - 05/07/2010 :  05:40:20  Show Profile  Visit ms-dos's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by ps47



as for pci,as I said,the old pci slot is slow,and while there are still some pci cards available,they are much slow and expensiveif your pc has an agp slot,you should go for an agp card.


^this
Go to Top of Page

xonche12
Novice

Albania
12 Posts

Posted - 05/07/2010 :  11:08:02  Show Profile  Visit xonche12's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Can I buy this one http://www.amazon.com/SPARKLE-SFPC84GS512U2LP-Profile-S-Video-Graphics/dp/B001HA91NY

xoni

Edited by - xonche12 on 05/07/2010 12:02:23
Go to Top of Page

ps47
Moderator

Slovakia
1461 Posts

Posted - 05/07/2010 :  16:22:35  Show Profile  Visit ps47's Homepage  Send ps47 an AOL message  Send ps47 an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
yes you can,but its slow slow slow,and not worth the money.you have a standard agp slot,that means you can use a much faster agp card with no problems.as I said,try looking for a h3650agp.

amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Radeon-HD3650-Video-100258L/dp/B001L62INY

ebay:
http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?Interface=AGP&_nkw=hd3650&_dmpt=PCC_Video_TV_Cards&_fcid=5&_localstpos=&_sticky=1&_stpos=&gbr=1

my local shop (you should always try to buy from local shops,they are usually cheaper,and they ship faster):
http://www.alza.sk/sapphire-hd-3650-512mb-ddr3-d101778.htm


if that is too expensive for you,there are other fine choices at amazon,for example:
http://www.amazon.com/Geforce-7300-Gt-512MB-Agp/dp/B000Q9IYN0
http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Radeon-X1300-TV-out-100151/dp/B002O8GBLS
http://www.amazon.com/HIS-X1650Pro-DDR2-Graphics-Card/dp/B000PCBGNI
http://www.amazon.com/Powercolor-Radeon-X1650-512MB-Graphics/dp/B000Q77V22
http://www.amazon.com/HIS-X1650GT-Turbo-DL-DVI-512MB/dp/B000X9D5X2
http://www.amazon.com/ATI-Radeon-X1650-Graphics-100-437809/dp/B000IXZ3R4

any of those will play HL2 nicely.

The 3Dfx Helppage and Game Guide / Voodoo3/4/5 enviromental variables

Edited by - ps47 on 05/07/2010 16:33:08
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 2 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Next Page

 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic
Jump To:

 

Forum Rules

Legal Info

Privacy

Contact Us

3dfxzone.it

HWSetup.it

ForumZone.it

 

All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners - Forum Graphics and Contents 2001 - 2014 3dfxzone.it - Forum Engine Snitz Forums