3dfxzone.it ~ SFFT Drivers ~ MesaFX ~ 3D-Analyze ~ 3dfx Headlines ~ 3dfx Cards ~
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | GoogleSearch | FAQ | 3dfxzone.it
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 Index
 Gaming with 3dfx Voodoo cards
 Screenshots
 Doom 3 on v6k
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

3dfxFanatic
Initiate

Israel
79 Posts

Posted - 30/08/2004 :  16:05:33  Show Profile  Visit 3dfxFanatic's Homepage  Send 3dfxFanatic an AOL message  Send 3dfxFanatic an ICQ Message  Click to see 3dfxFanatic's MSN Messenger address  Send 3dfxFanatic a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
does anyone has pics of doom 3 running on the voodoo 5 6000?
please post them

youkaizero
Initiate

USA


98 Posts

Posted - 01/09/2004 :  20:25:06  Show Profile  Visit youkaizero's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Doom 3 I guess is not able to run on any Voodoo Cards.But hell, what do they know?

With MesaFx and other graphic enhancers added to my Voodoo 3 3500, I can run One Must Fall Battle Grounds.And its not suppose to run on any Voodoo cards.Shows what they know.Rofl.XD

AMD Athlon 64 3000+
1 gb ddr
Western Digital 80 gig
ATI Radeon x800
Go to Top of Page

kaneda-san
Novice

Argentina


41 Posts

Posted - 01/09/2004 :  21:28:00  Show Profile  Visit kaneda-san's Homepage  Click to see kaneda-san's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
mm doom3 run in v5500 + mesaFX

Powered by:
Pentium 2 350 Slot 1
3dfx Vodoo 4500 32 Vram Napalm AGP | OEM( L-Card )
64 MB ram pc 100 ;D
Go to Top of Page

Voodoo5
Average

Canada
157 Posts

Posted - 01/09/2004 :  22:01:41  Show Profile  Visit Voodoo5's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Doom3 running great on Voodoo 5500:

http://www.3dfxzone.it/enboard/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=358&whichpage=30
Go to Top of Page

3dfxFanatic
Initiate

Israel
79 Posts

Posted - 03/09/2004 :  15:21:47  Show Profile  Visit 3dfxFanatic's Homepage  Send 3dfxFanatic an AOL message  Send 3dfxFanatic an ICQ Message  Click to see 3dfxFanatic's MSN Messenger address  Send 3dfxFanatic a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
this is really nice
but havent no-one tried this game on a voodoo 6000?
Go to Top of Page

Amigamerlin
Moderator

Italy


163 Posts

Posted - 30/09/2004 :  11:17:28  Show Profile  Visit Amigamerlin's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by 3dfxFanatic

this is really nice
but havent no-one tried this game on a voodoo 6000?



Yes I'm

Sorry for the later response but I was really busy !!
Here some screenshot.

Driver: Amigamerlin 3.1 + MesaFX 6.2.0.1 (right now under testing)
Card: Voodoo5 6000 - 3700 Rev. A - Bios 1.16
Resolution: 800x600x32 bit with FSAA 2x -
Doom 3 settings: Medium Detail
The number in the upper right corner is Fraps FPS counter then is the number of FPS generated.

Image Insert:

60.69KB


Image Insert:

56.01KB


Image Insert:

55.23KB


Image Insert:

48.53KB


Image Insert:

68.85KB


Image Insert:

38.39KB


Image Insert:

56.89KB

I think they are sufficient .

Bye to all

Amigamerlin
3DFXZONE MODERATOR
Powerd By Voodoo5 6000

Edited by - Amigamerlin on 30/09/2004 11:21:56
Go to Top of Page

Voodoo5
Average

Canada
157 Posts

Posted - 30/09/2004 :  15:42:54  Show Profile  Visit Voodoo5's Homepage  Reply with Quote
@Amigamerlin,

Great to finally see some shots running on a 6000, even better to hear about a possible driver update
Go to Top of Page

ggab
Average

Argentina


294 Posts

Posted - 01/10/2004 :  07:16:10  Show Profile  Visit ggab's Homepage  Send ggab an ICQ Message  Click to see ggab's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Nice shots

and if u use a lower resolution and/or with FSAA disabled... do u get more FPS ??
Go to Top of Page

Amigamerlin
Moderator

Italy


163 Posts

Posted - 01/10/2004 :  08:46:07  Show Profile  Visit Amigamerlin's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi guys, a strange thing !!
Using NV20 Path in the.cfg files the framerate in certain zone are near the double .
I'll put a shot taken with the internal FPS counter in the same condition of the last pic. You can see that the framerate is 22 FPS where taken with Fraps is 12 FPS (look at the last picture).
I'll try to do the same with FRAPS !!
Maybe a fraps problem ?.. I'll try to investigate doing some other test but this is singolar.



Amigamerlin
3DFXZONE MODERATOR
Powerd By Voodoo5 6000
Go to Top of Page

cosworth6k
Novice

Italy


27 Posts

Posted - 01/10/2004 :  20:51:49  Show Profile  Visit cosworth6k's Homepage  Send cosworth6k an ICQ Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Amigamerlin

Hi guys, a strange thing !!
Using NV20 Path in the.cfg files the framerate in certain zone are near the double .
I'll put a shot taken with the internal FPS counter in the same condition of the last pic. You can see that the framerate is 22 FPS where taken with Fraps is 12 FPS (look at the last picture).
I'll try to do the same with FRAPS !!
Maybe a fraps problem ?.. I'll try to investigate doing some other test but this is singolar.






Ciao un broblema di fraps,si presenta anche con la 6800ultra.

3dfx ZoNe moderator
Powered by voodoo 6000
Go to Top of Page

dborca
Average

Romania


425 Posts

Posted - 04/10/2004 :  08:19:41  Show Profile  Visit dborca's Homepage  Send dborca a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
why not use doom3's fps counter?

Regards,
Daniel Borca
Go to Top of Page

Amigamerlin
Moderator

Italy


163 Posts

Posted - 04/10/2004 :  09:19:30  Show Profile  Visit Amigamerlin's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by dborca

why not use doom3's fps counter?



Ciao Dany,
Thanks my friend ;
Take a look at the next shoot !!

Amigamerlin
3DFXZONE MODERATOR
Powerd By Voodoo5 6000
Go to Top of Page

Amigamerlin
Moderator

Italy


163 Posts

Posted - 04/10/2004 :  09:24:16  Show Profile  Visit Amigamerlin's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by cosworth6k

quote:
Originally posted by Amigamerlin

Hi guys, a strange thing !!
Using NV20 Path in the.cfg files the framerate in certain zone are near the double .
I'll put a shot taken with the internal FPS counter in the same condition of the last pic. You can see that the framerate is 22 FPS where taken with Fraps is 12 FPS (look at the last picture).
I'll try to do the same with FRAPS !!
Maybe a fraps problem ?.. I'll try to investigate doing some other test but this is singolar.






Ciao un broblema di fraps,si presenta anche con la 6800ultra.



Thanks !

This is what I mean
Take a look at the FPS counter !!

Both images are taken with the same settings !!

Screenshot with FRAPS !!


Screenshot with DOOM3 INTERNAL PFS COUNTER !!

Image Insert:

53.65KB

Amigamerlin
3DFXZONE MODERATOR
Powerd By Voodoo5 6000

Edited by - Amigamerlin on 04/10/2004 09:26:20
Go to Top of Page

tsunami2265
Novice

India
3 Posts

Posted - 04/10/2004 :  18:16:44  Show Profile  Visit tsunami2265's Homepage  Reply with Quote

hi,

i have some screenshots of my own,check out:





Image Insert:

58.58 KB




Image Insert:

31.8 KB



Image Insert:

57.74 KB



Image Insert:

52.2 KB



Image Insert:

47.61 KB

my system specs:

intel(R) pentium 4 1.8ghz
503 MB RAM
intel(R) 845G/GL/GE/PV/GV graphics card
directx 9.0c

hope you like the screens

Go to Top of Page

Nightbird
Moderator



1938 Posts

Posted - 04/10/2004 :  21:39:21  Show Profile  Visit Nightbird's Homepage  Send Nightbird a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Except here that's the topic dedicated to the Voodoo 5 6000 and Doom 3 using MesaFX in the section Gaming with Voodoos.
You're using an Intel(R) 845G/GL/GE/PV/GV graphics card and DirX9, so...

______________________________________________

In-ter-ac-tive :
The way video games were always meant to be played
______________________________________________

Welcome to 3dfxzone.it Community
_____________________________
Go to Top of Page

dborca
Average

Romania


425 Posts

Posted - 05/10/2004 :  08:55:44  Show Profile  Visit dborca's Homepage  Send dborca a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
thread hijacking?

Regards,
Daniel Borca
Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Print topic
Jump To:

 

Forum Rules

Legal Info

Privacy

Contact Us

3dfxzone.it

HWSetup.it

ForumZone.it

 

All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners - Forum Graphics and Contents 2001 - 2014 3dfxzone.it - Forum Engine Snitz Forums